# Suno alternatives in 2026: what each one is actually for | Lyro Music

> Eleven AI music tools in two dated, sourced tables: free tiers, cheapest plans, download limits, your own audio, stems and commercial use.

Source: https://lyromusic.com/learn/suno-alternatives

# Suno alternatives in 2026: what each one is actually for

Updated 6 October 2026, 8 min read, by the Lyro Music team

There is no single best Suno alternative, because each tool is built for a different job. Mureka and Udio are closest to Suno for full songs from a prompt, although Udio has disabled downloads, and Treblo says its app is free. MusicGPT and Mozart AI sell hundreds of songs a month with unlimited downloads, ElevenLabs Music sells music by the minute, Stable Audio is a multitrack tool, AIVA and Soundraw build their plans around downloads, and Lyro never counts downloads. Every cell was checked on the company’s own site, on 21 Sep 2026 or, for the three rows added later, on 6 Oct 2026.

## Free tiers, cheapest plans and download rules

Prices are US dollars for monthly billing unless a cell says otherwise. “Not stated on their site” means it was not on the linked pages.

| Tool | Free tier | Cheapest paid plan | Download rules | Source, checked 21 Sep 2026 unless the row says otherwise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Suno | Yes. 50 credits a day, up to ten short songs. No commercial rights | Pro: $10 a month, or $8 billed yearly. 2,500 credits, roughly 500 songs | Pro: 20 a month. Premier: 60. Free: up to 7 in total, for accounts opened before 3 Sep 2026. Extra downloads are sold. Suno Studio exports on Premier are not limited | suno.com pricing; Suno plan guide, 31 Aug 2026; Suno blog, 10 Aug 2026 |
| Udio | Yes. 10 credits a day plus 100 a month, and at most 3 full-length songs a day | Standard: $10 a month, or $8 billed yearly. 2,400 credits | Disabled for audio, video and stems under the Universal Music Group partnership of 29 Oct 2025 | udio.com pricing; Udio help centre, 17 Feb 2026 |
| Treblo | Yes. Treblo says its app is free, with unlimited songs on its latest model and no daily limit | None shown: the price is listed as $0.00 | On the free tier, in OGG, MP3, WAV, FLAC or M4A | treblo.com, checked 6 Oct 2026 |
| Mureka | Yes. 4 songs a day. No audio download, no commercial rights | Pro: $10 a month, or $8 billed yearly. Up to 500 songs | No limit on paid plans. MP3 on Pro. WAV, stems and MIDI on Premier, $30 a month | mureka.ai plans |
| MusicGPT | Yes. 500 credits a month. Each download costs 50 credits, in MP3. No commercial use | Plus: $11.99 a month, or $9.99 billed yearly. 100 songs a month | Unlimited on paid plans, at the best quality from Pro, $21.99 a month | musicgpt.com pricing, checked 6 Oct 2026 |
| Mozart AI | Yes. About 10 songs once, at sign-up. No commercial rights | Creator: $17 a month, shown at $10 with a time-limited discount when we checked, or $12 a month billed yearly. About 450 songs a month | Unlimited on every plan, with audio and MIDI export | mozartai.com pricing, checked 6 Oct 2026 |
| ElevenLabs Music | Yes. 11 minutes of music a month, about 3 to 5 tracks. Personal use only | Starter: $6 a month. 33 minutes, about 8 to 16 tracks, from credits shared with its voice tools | Not stated on their site (checked 21 Sep 2026) | elevenlabs.io pricing |
| Stable Audio | Free plan since our 5 Oct 2026 check: 50 credits a month, personal, non-commercial use | Solo: $12 a month. 660 credits, 4 for a full-mix generation | Exporting is listed as free and unlimited | stableaudio.com pricing; stableaudio.com guide; Stability AI knowledge base |
| AIVA | Yes. 3 downloads a month, non-commercial, and AIVA must be credited | Standard: €15 a month plus VAT, or €11 billed annually. 15 downloads | 3 a month on Free, 15 on Standard, 300 on Pro | aiva.ai pricing |
| Soundraw | None listed. You can try the generator first | Creator: unlimited MP3 downloads. Shown in local currency: from Türkiye, TRY 349 a month or TRY 207.50 billed annually. US dollar price not verified | Unlimited on Creator and Artist Unlimited. 10 a month on Artist Starter, 20 on Artist Pro | soundraw.io pricing |
| Lyro | No free plan and no free trial | Starter: $14 a month, or $6 a month billed yearly. 80 credits a month | Not counted or capped on any plan | Lyro pricing |

## Your own audio, stems and commercial use

“Your own audio” means a recording you upload for the tool to build on. [Stems](https://lyromusic.com/glossary#stems) are a song’s layers, such as vocals and drums, as separate files.

| Tool | Your own audio | Stems | Commercial use | Source, checked 21 Sep 2026 unless the row says otherwise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Suno | Yes. Uploads of up to 8 minutes on Free and 30 on paid plans, which can also add a vocal or an instrumental to a song | 2 separation types on Pro, 3 on Premier | Pro and Premier, for songs downloaded while you subscribe. None on Free | suno.com pricing; Suno downloads FAQ |
| Udio | Yes, on paid plans: songs from uploaded audio files | Stem downloads are disabled | No. The terms allow personal, non-commercial use only | udio.com pricing; Udio terms, 12 Nov 2025 |
| Treblo | Not stated on their site (checked 6 Oct 2026) | Stem separation, listed on the free tier | No usage restrictions, on the free tier too. Its terms assign you whatever rights exist in your songs, and give Treblo a licence to use them and your prompts to improve its models | treblo.com; Treblo terms, checked 6 Oct 2026 |
| Mureka | A reference track guides the style on paid plans. On Premier any voice can be the singer | Premier only: up to 12 | Pro and Premier: full commercial rights, including earlier songs. None on Free | mureka.ai plans |
| MusicGPT | Adding vocals or an instrumental, remixing and extending, from Pro | Stem downloads from Pro | On paid plans, from Plus. Not on Free | musicgpt.com pricing, checked 6 Oct 2026 |
| Mozart AI | Cover, which it describes as reimagining any sound, on paid plans, and audio to MIDI on every plan | Up to 10 stems on paid plans | On paid plans. Not on Free | mozartai.com pricing, checked 6 Oct 2026 |
| ElevenLabs Music | Style reference only: a clip of about 30 seconds guides the sound and is not remixed | 2 and 4 stems on Starter and Creator, up to 6 on Pro | Starter: commercial, no streaming. Creator, $22 a month, and above: commercial with release to Spotify and Apple, not enterprise | elevenlabs.io pricing; ElevenLabs Music docs |
| Stable Audio | Yes. Audio-to-audio and inpainting on something you made | Generates and exports stems, marked experimental | The terms say you own the output as far as the law allows. The pricing page lists a commercial licence on every paid plan and personal, non-commercial use on Free (5 Oct 2026) | stableaudio.com; Stability AI terms |
| AIVA | Yes. An audio or MIDI file can be uploaded as an influence | Not stated on their site (checked 21 Sep 2026) | Standard: limited monetisation on YouTube, Twitch, TikTok and Instagram, and AIVA owns the copyright. Pro, €49 a month: AIVA says you own it | aiva.ai pricing |
| Soundraw | Not stated on their site (checked 21 Sep 2026) | On Artist Pro and Artist Unlimited | Every plan: background music. Releasing on Spotify or Apple Music needs an Artist plan | soundraw.io pricing |
| Lyro | Yes, on every plan, from Starter at $14 a month: a beat around your vocal, or a vocal over your beat at its tempo and key | On Creator: every instrument on its own stem, with MIDI, for 40 credits a song, or vocals, drums, bass, other and the instrumental for 6 credits | Every paid plan, subject to our terms and our model providers’ terms. No promise of copyright protection | Lyro pricing; music rights |

## What each one is actually for

We have not compared how these tools sound, so this is not a ranking.

- **Suno.** Full songs from a prompt at about $0.02 a draft, with 20 downloads a month on Pro.

- **Udio.** Making and listening inside one service. With downloads disabled, it does not suit releases.

- **Treblo.** Full songs with vocals without paying. Formerly Sonauto, it says its app is free with unlimited songs, lists inpainting, extending and stem separation, and puts no usage restrictions on what you make.

- **Mureka.** Closest to Suno on price and volume, with no download limit on paid plans.

- **MusicGPT.** Volume: 100 songs a month on Plus, 500 on Pro and unlimited on Ultra, with unlimited downloads on paid plans.

- **Mozart AI.** A studio around the generator: audio to MIDI and audio and MIDI export on every plan, and up to 10 stems on paid plans.

- **ElevenLabs Music.** For people who already use ElevenLabs for voice work, or want music by the minute.

- **Stable Audio.** For producers who think in tracks: multitrack sessions and a plugin for music software.

- **AIVA.** For composers who want editable output. It exports MIDI.

- **Soundraw.** Background music at a flat rate. Soundraw says its model is trained only on music made in-house.

- **Lyro.** For people who want to download everything they make and finish a track in the browser. Its mixer and mastering come with every plan and use no credits, and on Creator its [stem splitter](https://lyromusic.com/features/stem-splitter) puts every instrument on its own stem, with MIDI.

## Where the others are stronger than Lyro

On free tiers, price per song and scale, Lyro loses.

- **Free tiers.** Suno, Udio, Mureka, MusicGPT, Mozart AI, ElevenLabs, AIVA and, since our 5 Oct 2026 check, Stable Audio let you try before paying, and Treblo says its whole app is free. Lyro has no free plan, because every generation costs us money.

- **Price per song.** Suno Pro and Mureka Pro work out at about $0.02 a generated song. A Lyro song costs $0.32 to $0.70, around 26 times as much. The arithmetic is on our [cost per song](https://lyromusic.com/learn/ai-music-cost-per-song) page.

- **Scale.** Suno reports 2 million paid subscribers ([TechCrunch, 27 Feb 2026](https://techcrunch.com/2026/02/27/ai-music-generator-suno-hits-2-million-paid-subscribers-and-300m-in-annual-recurring-revenue/)). Lyro is new and publishes no user numbers.

- **Stems for less.** Suno lists stems, and adding a vocal or an instrumental to your audio, from Pro, $10 a month. On Lyro the stem splitter needs Creator, at $24 a month; your own vocal or beat is on every plan, Starter included.

- **Length.** ElevenLabs generates up to 10 minutes and Stable Audio up to 6, against Lyro’s 3. On stems Lyro is level: its Pro mode splits up to 12, as Mureka does, against 10 on Mozart AI and 6 on ElevenLabs.

[Lyro vs Suno](https://lyromusic.com/compare/lyro-vs-suno) and [Lyro vs Udio](https://lyromusic.com/compare/lyro-vs-udio)

## How to choose

| If you need | Look at |
|---|---|
| The lowest price per song | Treblo, which says its app is free, or Suno and Mureka at about $0.02 a song on their $10 plans |
| To download everything you make | Treblo, Mozart AI or Stable Audio on any plan, Mureka or MusicGPT on a paid plan, Soundraw, or Lyro |
| To release on streaming services | Suno Pro, Mureka Pro, ElevenLabs Creator, AIVA Pro, a Soundraw Artist plan or any Lyro plan. Treblo puts no usage restrictions on your songs, and MusicGPT and Mozart AI include commercial use on paid plans. Then read what the platforms allow |
| To build on your own vocal or beat | Suno on a paid plan, Stable Audio, MusicGPT Pro (it lists adding vocals or an instrumental) or any Lyro plan. See what Suno’s Add Vocals does |

A licence is not copyright. See [AI music copyright by country](https://lyromusic.com/learn/ai-music-copyright-by-country)

## How this page was checked

On 21 Sep 2026 we opened each company’s own pricing, help and terms pages and copied what they state, using no review sites. The Treblo, MusicGPT and Mozart AI rows were added on 6 Oct 2026, read on their own pages that day. Where two of a company’s pages disagreed, we followed its pricing page. Report an error through the [contact page](https://lyromusic.com/contact) and we will correct it.

## Questions

### What is the best alternative to Suno?

It depends on the job. Mureka is closest on price and volume. We have not compared sound quality, so try your own prompt in a few.

### Which Suno alternatives have no download limit?

Mureka’s paid plans, Soundraw’s Creator and Artist Unlimited plans, Stable Audio and Lyro (checked 21 Sep 2026), and Treblo, Mozart AI on every plan and MusicGPT’s paid plans (checked 6 Oct 2026). Suno limits downloads to 20 a month on Pro and 60 on Premier, except for exports from Suno Studio ([Suno blog, 10 Aug 2026](https://suno.com/blog/suno-updates-tos)).

### Is there a free Suno alternative?

Treblo says its app is free, with unlimited songs, downloads in five formats and no usage restrictions on what you make. Udio, Mureka, MusicGPT, Mozart AI, ElevenLabs Music, AIVA and Stable Audio have free tiers, and none of those includes commercial rights. Lyro has no free plan.

### What is Treblo?

An AI song generator from Sonauto, Inc. that used to be called Sonauto ([treblo.com](https://treblo.com/)). It says its app is free, with unlimited songs on its latest model, and its terms assign you whatever rights exist in your songs while giving Treblo a licence to use them and your prompts to improve its models ([Treblo terms](https://treblo.com/tos)). We have not tested how it sounds.

### Is Lyro cheaper than Suno?

No. A Suno Pro song works out at about $0.02 and a Lyro song at $0.32 to $0.70. Lyro’s lowest monthly price is higher too, $14 against $10, and each song costs more.

## Sources

- [Suno, pricing page, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://suno.com/pricing)
- [Suno, “Is Suno’s AI music software worth the monthly subscription?”, updated 31 Aug 2026](https://suno.com/hub/ai-music-software)
- [Suno help centre, “Upcoming changes FAQ: downloads, models, and Terms of Service”, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://help.suno.com/en/articles/13614785)
- [Suno blog, 10 Aug 2026](https://suno.com/blog/suno-updates-tos)
- [Udio, pricing page, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://www.udio.com/pricing)
- [Udio help centre, “Changes associated with the Universal Music Group partnership”, updated 17 Feb 2026](https://help.udio.com/en/articles/12683565-changes-associated-with-the-universal-music-group-umg-partnership)
- [Udio, Terms of Service, last revised 12 Nov 2025](https://www.udio.com/terms-of-service)
- [Treblo, home page and questions (formerly Sonauto), checked 6 Oct 2026](https://treblo.com/)
- [Treblo (Sonauto, Inc.), Terms of Service, dated 22 Sep 2026, section 8, checked 6 Oct 2026](https://treblo.com/tos)
- [Mureka, plans page, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://www.mureka.ai/subscribe)
- [MusicGPT, pricing page and plan comparison, checked 6 Oct 2026](https://musicgpt.com/pricing)
- [Mozart AI (Arthos Inc.), pricing page and plan comparison, checked 6 Oct 2026](https://mozartai.com/pricing)
- [ElevenLabs, pricing page (Compare plans, Music), checked 21 Sep 2026](https://elevenlabs.io/pricing)
- [ElevenLabs documentation, “Music”, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://elevenlabs.io/docs/eleven-creative/products/music)
- [Stable Audio, pricing page, checked 21 Sep 2026 and 5 Oct 2026](https://stableaudio.com/pricing)
- [Stable Audio, user guide (“What costs credits”), checked 21 Sep 2026](https://stableaudio.com/guide)
- [Stable Audio, product page, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://stableaudio.com/)
- [Stability AI knowledge base, “Stable Audio subscription plans and credits”, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://kb.stability.ai/knowledge-base/stable-audio-subscription-plans-and-credit-system)
- [Stability AI, Terms of Service, version effective 30 Sep 2026, read 21 Sep 2026](https://stability.ai/terms-of-service)
- [AIVA, pricing, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://www.aiva.ai/pricing)
- [Soundraw, pricing, checked 21 Sep 2026](https://soundraw.io/pricing)
- [TechCrunch, 27 Feb 2026](https://techcrunch.com/2026/02/27/ai-music-generator-suno-hits-2-million-paid-subscribers-and-300m-in-annual-recurring-revenue/)

## Hear it for yourself.

[Make a song](https://lyromusic.com/start)[Generate a prompt](https://lyromusic.com/ai-music-prompt-generator)
